Who, What, When, Why, and Where?

IMG_0152

Hello there. My name is Emma Rose. I live with my best friends, Zoey, and Eli in our cozy apartment. I have three sisters, Skyla, Megan, and Maci. I was born and raised in California, but I have lived in Oregon for most of my life. In the past decade I have visited almost half of the United States and eventually I plan on traveling all over the world. Due to my slightly nomadic background, I have been introduced to many different culture patterns and morals. I believe this has impacted me the most in grasping a better understanding of myself and what I want to give and get from the world. My primary interests are music, nature, art, and animals. I also love to snowboard, longboard, dirt bike, rock climb, slack line, photograph, draw, paint, sculpt, travel, and much more. I have been lucky enough to pursue many of my interests including cheerleading, military programs, and flying a plane. I have also done acting, sound production, and worked my way from stage crew to stage manager for my high school theatre program, along with managing a few small local performances. I was lucky enough to manage the largest production our theatre had ever performed. Unfortunately after the show, I released an emergency brake resulting in a $12,000 incident and some insurance problems for my school. Despite my mistake and newfound fear it generated, I continued to fulfill tasks and persevere through the remainder of my time there. I left theatre to get a job teaching me professional, organization, and leadership skills. A year later I earned a promotion and won best of the best for the year. Though I loved my job terribly, I moved to Eugene. I am now majoring in Multi-Media Design, and I just want to be happy.

By: Emma


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *